GROUP FILES PLUNDER RAPS VS NAPOLES, SOLONS

Citizens' Crime Watch files a complaint before the Ombudsman against alleged PDAF scam mastermind Janet Lim Napoles and 28 incumbent and former lawmakers

Rappler.com

Published 6:02 PM, Sep 13, 2013

Updated 9:31 PM, Sep 13, 2013

MANILA, Philippines – Citing media reports on the pork barrel scam as basis, a citizens' group on Friday, September 13, filed plunder and graft complaints before the Office of the Ombudsman against alleged mastermind Janet Lim-Napoles and 28 former and incumbent legislators.

Citizens' Crime Watch (CCW) also asked the Ombudsman to immediately order the suspension of all respondents who are still holding office, so they won't be able to tamper or suppress evidence and witnesses.

Ombudsman Conchita Carpio-Morales heads an inter-agency commission that is building a case against government officials and individuals that systematically siphoned off lawmakers' Priority Development Assistance Fund and other government discretionary fund.

CCW, represented by its president Jose Malvar Villegas and Carlo Batalla, filed the complaint against Napoles and 5 senators, 4 incumbent congressmen, 4 former congressmen who are holding other government positions now, and 15 former congressmen.

Incumbent senators:

- Juan Ponce Enrile
- Ramon "Bong" Revilla Jr
- Jose "Jinggoy" Estrada
- Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos Jr
- Gregorio Honasan II

Incumbent congressmen:

- Amado Bagatsing (Manila)
- Rufus Rodriguez (Cagayan de Oro City)
- Conrado Estrella III (PL-Abono)
- Victor Francisco C. Ortega (La Union)

Former congressmen still in government:

- Muntinlupa's Ruffy Biazon (now Customs commissioner)
- Cibac party list's Joel Villanueva (now Tesda director general)
- Masbate's Rizalina Seachon Lañete (now governor)
- La Union's Manuel C. Ortega (now governor)

Former congressmen:

- Rodolfo G. Valencia (Oriental Mindoro)
- Edgar L. Valdez (APEC party list)
- Rodolfo G. Plaza (Agusan del Sur)



- Erwin L. Chiongbian (Sarangani)
- Samuel M. Dangwa (Benguet)
- Roberto Raymund Estrella (Abono party list)
- Mark Douglas C. Cagas IV (Davao del Sur)
- Arthur Pingoy Jr. (South Cotabato)
- Federico S. Sandoval II (Malabon-Navotas)
- Arrel R. Olaño (Davao del Norte)
- Salacnib F. Baterina (Ilocos Sur)
- Antonio M. Serapio (Valenzuela City; he died in office)
- Isidro E. Real Jr. (Zamboanga del Sur)
- Ernesto Nieva (Manila)
- Constantino G. Jaraula (Cagayan de Oro)

"In order to forestall any contamination, alteration or loss of any material evidence relevant to the above-mentioned facts, complainants herein pray for the preventive suspension of all the respondents charged herein for the entire duration of the investigation," the complainants said.

Villegas is the president of CCW, while Batalla is a former board member of Camarines Sur who had filed a graft case against then Gov Luis Raymond Villafuerte.

They were connected to Lapiang Manggagawa (now Partido ng Manggagawa at Magsasaka), the political party of Zambales Gov Hermogenes Ebdane. – **Rappler.com**